June Birchbox

Hi my dears! A couple weeks ago there was a code for a $1 Birchbox, so I figured I’d go ahead and sign up! I’ve signed up for Birchbox once before but cancelled after the one box. I’ve tried to stay away from monthly beauty product subscriptions since I do a good job of buying my own beauty/makeup, and I know half the time I won’t even use the samples. But since it was such a good deal, I decided to sign up again to try Birchbox. Keep reading to find out what I got and whether I’ll continue the subscription!

Products

Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow This can be used as alone or as a base apparently. It’s a bit dark when it comes out but it blends away into my skin fine. It’s not very pigmented as far as I can tell, and I can detect a little bit of fine shimmer when its blended in. I can definitely see this giving off a glow.

Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo Such a cute little dry shampoo! I love using dry shampoo so I’ll definitely use this up. It smells pretty good and it’s got a powerful spray.Marcelle Waterproof Eyeliner This is a lovely turquoise blue shade, perfect for summer! I’m intrigued by the waterproof claim.      Bliss Triple Oxygen Instant Energizing Mask The directions on this say to apply to damp skin, wait 5 minutes until a froth forms, and then rinse off. I can’t say I’ve ever tried a face mask like this before so I’m definitely curious to see how it works. 

COOLA SPF 50 Sport-Mango Now that it’s summer you can never have enough sunscreen! This moisturizer smells yummy too, so I’m looking forward to using it. I like that it has such a high SPF.

Emi Jay Hair Tie A cute little extra hair tie. We’ll see how well this works in my hair, it doesn’t feel like it will stretch enough to wrap around twice.

Swatches

Marcelle BB Cresm Golden Glow (blended out)

Marcelle Eyeliner (Blue Lagoon)

Overall Thoughts

I feel like I’m pretty satisfied with the contents of the box-I think I’ll get use out of everything that was in there. However, I won’t be continuing the subscription, simply because I don’t want to accumulate more samples every month. Also, if I were to subscribe to any monthly subscription, it would most likely be Ipsy.

What beauty boxes are you subscribed to, and are you satisfied with them?

Thank you so much for reading! 🙂

xo Sandy

 

25 thoughts on “June Birchbox

  1. Great box!! I am subscribed to Birchbox too as a well as Ipsy, Boxycharm and the seasonal Walmart box. Samples really do accumulate unless you can give them away. I’ve also tried in the past the Julep Maven box, Beauty Army, and Lip Monthly lol. I really love Boxycharm because you get pretty much all full-sized products and I love Ipsy the same too. I keep Birchbox around because I love their points system and getting free stuff in their store. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How interesting – Marcelle is a Canadian brand! I’m surprised they are being promoted in the US Birchbox with not one, but TWO products. I’ve used their BB cream and it’s quite good – haven’t heard of this golden glow kind. The brand is on the higher end of drugstore pricing – similar to L’Oreal or even higher.
    This box is pretty good this month! I hear what you mean about accumulating so many samples! Good to give yourself a breather so you can use up what you have.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i have ipsy and so far it’s been good. I read another birchbox opening blog post and that person got the same marcelle products and some other things but they weren’t really satisfied with it. I was looking to sign up for birch box but I’m not sure if I will. this months boxes seem to be so blah:(

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank You for posting this, I’ve been thinking about subscribing to something similar so its good to actually see an example of whats in side!! I’v never heard of a face mask that turns to foam either… I’d be worried about it running into my eyes lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I wanna try that dry shampoo …
    I unsubscribed from all my boxes in the beginning of June – just cuz i was tired of getting stuff i never used . u know ? xxx
    never subscribed to birtchbox though – MAYBE i should LOL XO
    Cat
    MyLipAddiction.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ah you got your June box already! I wish I would get my tracking# soon. I love Coola, I was going to pick this box but it was already out by the time I was going to select my box for this month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

