April Favorites

Hello my dears! I’m here with a slightly belated April Favorites. There aren’t too many beauty favorites this time around, and all of the products are things I’ve had in my collection for awhile. Not as exciting as new stuff but I’ve still been loving them!

Beauty Favorites

Tarte “Park Avenue Princess” Bronzer: Although I love everything in the little contour palette, I find myself using the bronzer pretty much every time I put on makeup. It warms up my face so nicely and gives a little definition too. It’s a very warm toned bronzer, so I don’t use it for contouring. I like using a fluffy brush to dust it across my forehead and around my cheekbones. It blends super easily. Although I recently got the NYX highlight and contour pro palette,the Tarte bronzer is still my go-to.

Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil “Soft Brown”: I love this brow pencil because it’s quick and easy to use. It’s definitely fool-proof for me, and I love the convenience of the little spoolie on the other side. The only downside is that it’s kind of a soft pencil so I find myself having to sharpen it often. I don’t mind too much because that way I’ll finish it faster and have the satisfaction of actually using up a makeup product haha!

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream “Light” & Physician’s Formula Youthful Wear Spotless Foundation “Light”: I’ve been mixing these two because the BB cream is a little too light and the Physician’s Formula is too dark. The Physician’s Formula adds coverage to the BB cream and I only need to add a couple drops. It gives a really nice finish and is super easy to blend on my skin. Do any of you find yourselves mixing foundations to get the right color or consistency? I do it all the time, haha and I think it’s mostly because I’m not the best at picking the right foundation shades. Sometimes I mix because something is too thick or too runny too.

Swatches

Left: Maybelline brow pencil Right: Tarte Park Avenue Princess

TV Favorites

Better Call Saul: I was late on this one, I didn’t watch it until the entire first season was over. And then I binge watched all 10 episodes in a couple days. I will say the show was not what I was expecting. It’s actually more of a drama with some funny moments (because Bob Odenkirk is hilarious). The first season is all about Saul’s beginnings as a lawyer, and it kind of explains how he goes into defending criminals. It’s set about 7 years before the events of Breaking Bad. I really liked the first season-it’s a little bit slow-paced compared to Breaking Bad, but very well-written and interesting. 

Orphan Black: Season 3 just began in April, and I was super excited about it. I watched seasons 1 and 2 last summer, and fell in love with the show. It’s kind of a sci-fi drama/mystery but it’s also funny at times. I won’t say much about the plot except for one thing: clones. Do check it out if you think it may be up your alley!

Those are my favorites for April! Thank you so much for reading! 🙂 Do any of you watch these shows? If not, what shows have you been loving lately?

Photo Cred: 2

23 thoughts on “April Favorites

  1. I have an assortment of foundations in the wrong color that I’ve bought just to mix with other foundations in the wrong color :)..so I hear you! Fun post. I need to check out Better Call Saul..thanks for the suggestion.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The packaging of the Physician’s Formula foundation always draws me in but I resist because PF has always been a bit of a let down for me as a brand. However, I might try it out before diving into the Cover FX Custom Cover craze. Is it like something I could add to any foundation for more coverage?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it will add more coverage but it depends on what you mix it with. The problem with that line of physicians formula is that there were only a few shades and the one I have is the lightest, and it’s pretty dark and a bit orange toned. I’ve also mixed it with the covergirl ready set gorgeous because it’s a little too light, and since that already has good coverage it’s almost full coverage when mixed. When mixed with the bb cream, I get medium coverage.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks! I’m about to make a Sephora order right now actually so I might just take the Cover FX plunge instead. Don’t you think Physician’s Formula is strangely catered to darker medium skin tones but not ultra dark either? It’s like only a summer skin tone brand.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

