The Lipstick Tag

National Lipstick Day

Photo cred: communitytable.com

The lovely Katie of Plus+Beauty tagged me to do this, and of course I was super excited to do it! This is totally up my alley. Check out Katie’s post  here! 🙂

The Rules

  1. TAG 3 bloggers to answer these same questions.
  2. Those bloggers will TAG 3 more bloggers of their choice with the same questions & rules.
  3. No tagging back (mentions are fine).

The Questions

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

Umm I would guess somewhere in the range of 50-60. I’m too lazy to count haha.

2. What was your first ever lipstick?

Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale! I only remember this because it was the first makeup product I ever bought, and was pretty much my gateway into the makeup and beauty world. Those lipsticks are great by the way! I went on to buy about 6-7 more of those lippies. I know they revamped that line of lipsticks recently, so I don’t know if the quality or shades has stayed the same.

3. What is your most worn lipstick?

Probably MAC Angel or MAC Brave. Angel I’ve had longer, and I’ve definitely made a dent in it. Angel is such a lovely shade of light pink, and Brave is a great MLBB.

4. What is your favorite brand for lipsticks?

Definitely MAC! I just love how wide their range of colors and finishes is. I’m totally a sucker for their seemingly constant LE collections.

5. What is your favorite finish?

I really love a Matte finish lipstick. They seem to last the longest on my lips and are usually very opaque.

6. What is the last lipstick you bought?

CVS had a sale on Milani lipsticks last week, so I bought three of their Moisture Matte Lipsticks. I only intended to get one shade but of course I walked out with three, plus some NYC liquid lipsticks that I found.

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

Omg I usually so bad with this-whenever I wear a lipstick out, I just toss it in my bag and then by the end of the week there are like 4-5 lipsticks in there haha! I always forget to put them back. Right now it’s not bad, I have three Jordana lip liners in my bag. I always carry these around in my purse because they are light and don’t take up much space.

8. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?

My favorite is MAC Russian Red.

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

I keep my MAC lipsticks and Covergirl Lip Perfection lipsticks in acrylic lipstick organizers. I have a large, rectangular acrylic makeup organizer that I stand lipsticks in. I group them into nudes, pinks, and reds/corals  Whatever doesn’t fit in that organizer is sitting in a small plastic bin with a lot of other random makeup items.

10. What lip products are you currently lusting over?

Ugh, so many! I think I will always lust over the Nars Audacious lipsticks but I don’t think I’ll be purchasing one anytime soon It’s just too pricy for me, even though I know the quality is amazing. There are plenty of quality lipsticks out there with more affordable prices. I’m also lusting anything ColourPop-especially their lippie stix and eyeshadows. I’ve only heard good things about the brand, but I’m trying not to order anything because it will be like opening Pandora’s box haha! I’m afraid I’ll never stop ordering, and of course I have enough makeup as it is (although really it’s never enough lol).

That was fun, thank you for tagging me Katie! 🙂 I’m going to cheat too and tag four people hehe. I tag Alice of Alice’s Wonderland, Bree of Always, Bree, Sam of Glam with Sam, and Melissa of Sober Ramblings of Life and Makeup. I hope you enjoy this tag as much as I did!

15 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

  1. I agree, those CoverGirl Lip Perfections are fantastic! I own a few of them too – stocked up when they were BOGO.
    And your lust list is similar to mine – Nars Audacious and the ColourPops – funny how they’re at the opposite ends of the price spectrum.
    Fun tag! I like your feature image, so colourful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You should definitely try some of Kiko’s lipsticks! I don’t think they have a website set up for the US that you can buy from yet, but here’s the UK link http://www.kikocosmetics.co.uk/.
    I have the frosted look lipstick in red and the luscious cream lipstick in dark cherry. They’re highly pigmented and they work really well!
    And I’ve been looking into the MAC lipsticks. Do they have any weird, exotic colors you’d recommend, or just any lipsticks you’d recommend?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so glad you enjoyed doing this tag! I really enjoyed reading your answers and we seem to have a few similar ones lol. Thanks for doing this tag and thank you so much for the mention! 🙂 Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Lipstick Tag | Alice's Wonderland

  5. Pingback: The Lipstick Tag! | Sober Ramblings About Life and Makeup

Leave a Reply

