Top 5 Spring Beauty Trends

Hello beauties! Today, Merisa of Monogrammed Magnolias and I are sharing our Top 5 Beauty Trends for the Spring. This was hard to do because looking through the Spring Fashion Show runway pictures there were so many beautiful looks!

1. Flowy Hair

THIS is what we call glamour. The screen siren hair at Jenny Packham was created using Moroccanoil Root Boost and a 1" tong for curls, brushed through for 1950s-style bouncy waves. The deep side parting kept it current.

I love this wavy hair do-somehow it looks messy and put together at the same time. Definitely a bombshell kind of hairstyle.

2. Pastel EyeshadowPastel was the palette at the Kabuki show where eyelids were washed with a purple haze and the hair loaded with pastel extensions.

I love the light purple eyeshadow, pale colors like this scream spring to me!

3. High Bun

Maybelline's 60s makeup – graphic white eyeliner and top-to-bottom lashes – and fat top knots? There's nothing not to love about the look at Lepore.

I’m really digging the high bun she’s rocking (I have yet to master the high bun, mine always get all sad and droopy LOL). Also, those doll-like lashes are gorgeous!

4. Bright LipsFinally, some hot lips! The makeup trend at Tanya Taylor was courtesy of NARS Playa Dorado Velvet Lip Liner and NARS Timanfaya Satin Lip Pencil. We're shopping them now.

I love this vibrant orange lipstick color. Oranges and corals are a staple for the springtime.

5. Bright EyelinerPeter Philips, Creative and Image Director for Dior Makeup, set a modern trend for delicate expressions of colour next Spring. The "Pastel Eyes" were created using laser-cut patches of satin, in a similar ilk to Fendi's demonstration of leather liner. We love this trend! Stick on material eyeliner as you would falsies with eyelash glue and keep the rest of your makeup natural.

Love the pastel shade eyeliner! Time to use some springy colors on my upper lashline other than black!

Those are my top 5 Spring Beauty Trends. Do you keep track of makeup trends? Are there any you are looking forward to trying during the Spring?

Thanks for reading dolls! 🙂 Check out Merisa’s top 5 beauty trends here.

❤ Sandy

Don’t forget to check out our top 5 Spring Lipsticks and Nail Polishes if you already haven’t!

Merisa Top 5 Spring Lipsticks and Top 5 Spring Nail Polishes

Sandy Top 5 Spring Lipsticks and Top 5 Spring Nail Polishes

Photocred: cosmopolitan.uk.com 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5

17 thoughts on “Top 5 Spring Beauty Trends

  1. Hi! 🙂 I’m always wearing high bun, it’s been part of my style for a long time now 😀 tried other things too, but somehow always turn to this style. Also love bright lipstick! Especially coral, pink or red. Love xoxo Heidie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top 5 Spring Beauty Trends | Monogrammed Magnolias

  3. I want to try pastel eye shadow! But I need some depth to my eye shadow so I think I’ll have to pair it with a taupe on the outer edge and maybe a soft lavender on the inner lid. I have this Shiseido eye shadow in Ghost that I have hardly used which I think would be suitable:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

