Top 5 Spring Lipsticks

Hi ya’ll! Today I’m sharing with you my picks for spring lipsticks. I’m doing this in collaboration with the lovely Merisa of Monogrammed Magnolias. Go check out her picks as well! ๐Ÿ™‚ We will be doing a Spring series for the month of April, so tune in each Friday for a new post!

So I’ll start off and say that I cheated a bit (sorry Merisa!). I started picking my favorite lipsticks for spring and they ended up being all MAC lipsticks (which I guess isn’t surprising because I’m slightly obsessed with them). I had to show some love to my drugstore lipsticks as well, so I have a top 5 from MAC and a top 5 from the drugstore.

Top 5 MAC Lipsticks for Spring

Pink Nouveau (Satin) A bright medium pink with a satin finish.

Asian Flower (Sheen Supreme) A purply pink shade with a lot of shine.

Ravishing (Cremesheen) A warm peach shade.

Craving (Amplified) A mauve-y berry shade, very creamy.

Flat Out Fabulous (Retro Matte) I don’t know how to describe this one-it’s kind of a dark purply pink. Maybe magenta or fuschia? Haha sorry for the bad description! This lipstick is very matte and drags across your lips when you apply it, but I still love it despite that. It’s such a fun color.

  Top 5 Drugstore Lipsticks for Spring

Rimmel Kate 06 This is a bright coral color. It is very opaque and creamy, and gives off a sheen.

Milani Fruit Punch This is a pinky coral color. It;s lighter and pinker compared to Kate 06 by Rimmel. It is also very creamy, opaque, and gives a little bit of shine.

Maybelline Matte lipstick Lust for Blush A very wearable cool toned pink with a matte finish.

Rimmel Provocalips I’ll Call You A medium neutral pink shade. It looks warmer in the tube then it does when it’s on my lips.

NYX soft matte lip cream Prague A purply berry shade with a matte finish.

Thanks for reading! What are your picks for Spring lipsticks?

Check back next Friday for our Top 5 Spring Nail Polishes!

xo Sandy

41 thoughts on “Top 5 Spring Lipsticks

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Spring Lip Colors | Monogrammed Magnolias

  2. Pingback: Radical Self Love Starter Kit | Monogrammed Magnolias

  3. Pingback: Top 5 Spring Nail Polishes | Lippie Obsession

  4. Pingback: Top 5 Spring Beauty Trends | Lippie Obsession

Leave a Reply

