Review: Baroness Vitamin C Mask Sheet

Hello my loves! Today’s post is a review of the Baroness Vitamin-C Mask Sheet. I bought this as Forever 21 for $1.90. This sheet mask is made in Korea. When I came across these mask sheets in Forever 21, I was super excited because I’ve always wanted to try sheet masks but never came across them in any stores.  There seemed to be a ton of different options for the masks, and I would have gone through them more but I saw them while I was in line to check out and didn’t want to hold up the line browsing haha.

I picked  up the Vitamin-C one because I’ve read that Vitamin-C is good for your skin and can have a brightening effect. Here’s what the packaging says:

“Baroness Vitamin-C highly concentrated nourishing mask sheet contain Vitamin C extracts which help to brighten, regenerate and hydrate skin. It heals, reduce inflammation,and blemishes, leaving skin looking nourished, brighter and rejuvenated.”

How to Use

1. After cleansing, dry face thoroughly.

2. Apply mask sheet onto face.

3. Leave on for 15-20 minutes.

4. Remove mask and pat face with fingertips gently. Do not need to rinse, allowing for further absorption.

The sheet mask in all it’s glory:Don’t be alarmed! It’s not a monster, it’s just me lol. 

I applied the mask after I took a shower, and left it on for 20 minutes. When I first took the mask out of the packaging, I was surprised at how soaked it was with product. It was very wet. After I took it off, I applied my regular nighttime moisturizer on top of the residue from the mask. I didn’t notice any effects on my skin immediately after. The next morning, I did feel like my skin felt softer but didn’t notice any brightening effects.

Although I didn’t notice any significant changes in my skin after using this mask, I still think it was a fun/relaxing experience. It’s definitely a cheap thrill and I would pick up a different one the next time I’m at Forever 21.

Have any of you tried products from Baroness? What are your favorite sheet masks?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

xo Sandy

6 thoughts on “Review: Baroness Vitamin C Mask Sheet

  1. I use sheet masks fairly regularly as a treat. I don’t really think they provide any long lasting effects but they feel nice temporarily, especially the hydrating / plumping ones.
    It’s also really relaxing if you have a sheet mask on and lay down in bed and put on some soothing music, like an at home spa.
    Haha I love how I look when I have a sheet mask on – it’s hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Review: Love & Beauty Tea Tree Oil Sheet Mask | Lippie Obsession

  3. The Baroness Vitamin C mask was no better or worse than any other sheet mask I have tried. If you force yourself to sit down or better yet lay down and relax for the 15-20 minutes the mask is on your face – you get an overall refreshed feeling. Unfortunately, I found two hairs in my mask. Hugh gross factor but I would try this again. Can’t beat the price!

    Like

Leave a Reply

