Weekend FOTD ft. Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette

Hi guys! It’s been awhile since I last did a FOTD, so here’s a look from this weekend. Since it was St Patricks day weekend, I thought I should incorporate some green into my eyeshadow look. I used the Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette (such a great palette!).

Makeup Details 

Foundation: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless (Shade 120)

Setting powder: Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder (Shade 120)

Concealer: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind (Light) & Wet N Wild Fergie Celebrity Concealer (Fair)

Bronzer: Tarte Park Avenue Princess & Benefit Hoola (contour)

Blush: Benefit Coralista

Highlight: The Balm Mary Lou-manizer

Eyebrows: Anastasia dip brown (medium brown)

Eyeshadow: Makeup Geek Creme Brûlée as a transition shade and Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear in the crease, Wet N Wild comfort zone palette, Tartelette palette Free Spirit (cream shade) to highlight browbone, Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeshadow pencil in Blacklight to darken the outer edge

Mascara: Physicians Formula Instant Lash Extension Kit mascara (mascara only, no fibers)

Eyeliner: NYC liquid liner on upper lash line, Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeliner in black on waterline

Lips: MAC Kinda Sexy (peachy brown) topped with MAC Ravishing (peach/coral)

Eye tutorial: I applied some tape alongside my eye to get a straight/clean edge for my eyeshadows. I used Makeup Geek Creme Brûlée dusted all throughout the crease and slightly above as a transition shade. I then deepened the crease with Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear. I took the green lid shade from the Comfort Zone palette and put it all over the lid. I used the black Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeshadow stick to deepen the outer corner and topped it with the definer shade (beautiful brown/green duo chrome). I used the same definer shade and smudged it on my lower lash line. I used the shimmery cream highlight shade from the palette and applied it in on my inner corners.

I love using this palette! Such a steal at $4.99.

Thanks for reading! I hope you all had a great weekend and a great Monday 🙂

-Sandy

11 thoughts on “Weekend FOTD ft. Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award! | itsmisstazmin

Leave a Reply

