I don’t know what happened but…

…I bought more stuff. I really shouldn’t have but in my defense, it was a long, stressful week for me. So I drowned my sorrows in makeup haha. The worst part is that I have a mental wishlist of more makeup I’m lusting for and will therefore most likely buy in the near future, because when I want something I must have it. Well, it’s ok I guess-sometimes you just gotta “treat yo self” as Tom and Donna from Parks and Recreation would say :).

This is a collective haul over the past week or so. I went to Walgreens, Macy’s, and Forever 21. Let’s jump right in!

Walgreens

Rimmel was 50% off this week (and through Saturday 3/14) so I did some damage. While I was there I found the Fergie by Wet N Wild concealer I had been keeping an eye out for lately.

Rimmel Provocalips 200 I’ll Call You & 230 Kiss Fatal: I already have a couple of these and love them, so I picked up a couple  new shades. I’ll Call You is a medium warm pink and Kiss Fatal is a purply berry shade.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Eyeliner 001 Black & 005 Nude: I don’t have a nude liner and thought it would be cool to try-the nude shade was so creamy and pigmented that I decided to pick it up in black as well.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Stick 008 Blackmail: I have one of these in a different shade and enjoy it as a base, so I thought the black shade would cool to use as a base too.

Jordana Easyliner Sedona Red: Mentioned these in my February Favorites-I finally found the red shade so I grabbed it. Love these! It’s a bit of a warmer red.

Wet N Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer Fair: I’ve read a couple positive reviews on this so I was excited when I finally came across it. Unfortunately there were only three shades to choose from so I went with the lightest shade Fair. It’s definitely too light for me, and when I went back to get the middle shade so I could mix the two it was out of stock! 😦

Macy’s 

MAC lipstick Craving (amplified): MAC lipsticks are the ultimate pick-me-up when I’m feeling down. This is a lovely mauvey berry shade, and it’s very pigmented and creamy like the rest of MAC’s Amplified finishes.

Swatches: 1) Rimmel Kiss Fatal 2) Rimmel I’ll Call You 3) MAC Craving 4) Jordana Sedona Red 5) Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeliner Nude 6) Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeliner Black 7) Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeshadow stick Blackout 8) Wet N’ Wild Come Correct Concealer Fair

Forever 21

Sheet masks! I’ve never tried sheet masks before so I was excited to come across some at Forever 21. The Lavender Sheet Mask ($1.00) is by the Forever 21 brand Love & Beauty and it’s targeted towards Oily Skin. The Vitamin C Mask ($1.90) is by the brand Baronnes, which is made in Korea according to the package.

Lastly, these cute earrings! They are rose gold with little pearls at the bottom. These were $2.90. I was also looking for cute sunglasses while I was here but the Forever 21 I was at was kind of a mess and only had two styles that I didn’t like. Womp.

That’s it for my haul my loves! I think I will try out one of those masks tonight-I feel like I need it!

Much love,

Sandy

15 thoughts on “I don’t know what happened but…

Leave a Reply

