NOTD & Pop-Arazzi Nail Polish First Impression

IMG_1189Happy Monday friends!

Today’s post is a NOTD and my first impression on the nail polishes I used. The nail polishes are by the brand Pop-Arazzi, and I found them at CVS recently. I could be wrong but I think they are a new brand of nail polish because it’s the first time I’ve ever seen them at CVS. Isn’t the packaging adorable? That’s part of what drew me in-plus, when I bought them they were 99 cents and they had a lot of shades to pick from.

The shades I used were The Hue Is Blue (pastel blue cream shade) topped with Sparkle-Fetti (multicolored micro-glitters with larger hexagon glitters). One thing I noticed as soon as I opened the nail polishes was the strong nail polish-y scent, so that was a little unpleasant but I got used to it. I did two coats of The Hue Is Blue-the polish was fairly opaque, but a tad streaky. A lot of pastel cream shades have this problem, so I wasn’t totally surprised. The formula was otherwise pretty easy to work with, although it was a bit thick and seemed to dry rather quickly so that contributed to the streakiness.

I used Sparkle-Fetti as a glitter topper on my ring, middle, and index fingers. I had no complaints about this shade-the base wasn’t too thick or too thin, and the glitters came off pretty well with each swipe. The larger silver hexagons were a little harder to pick up but still not too bad.

This is day two of wearing the polishes, and so far no chips but I’ll have to see what the wear is like over the next week or so. In case you’re wondering, I used Revlon Colorstay Base Coat and NYC Grand Central Station as a topcoat, which work really well to extend the wear of any nail polish. Anywho, I’ll keep you posted on the wear!

So would I recommend them? So far, I really like the shades and don’t have too many complaints about the formula of the two I tried so far. According to the CVS website, they retail for $2.99 which isn’t too bad-but if you can wait for a sale I would do that. I think I would only pick up more of these if there was a particular shade that caught my eye or if there was another sale.

Have you tried the Pop-Arazzi nail polishes? Thanks for reading!

-Sandy

Update 3/11/15: The wear on these two polishes was pretty standard for me-probably a week or so before I noticed any major chips. There was general tip-wear throughout the first week. I think I wore this manicure for a couple weeks (whoops) before changing it and it held up fairly well.

5 thoughts on “NOTD & Pop-Arazzi Nail Polish First Impression

  1. Your tong is beautiful!
    I love your nails 💖💗
    As I was stalking your blog, I read your intro that said ‘I’m a makeup addict, I could be addicted to something worse. ” it literally made me laugh out loud! Well said! You are so funny!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: NOTD + Pop-Arazzi “Shell Me More” mini review  | Lippie Obsession

Leave a Reply

