Valentine’s Day Nails

IMG_1128

Happy (early) Valentine’s Day everyone! I wanted to do a Valentine’s theme manicure and this is what I came up with. I saw a little trick on instagram to get the heart shape-just fold a piece of tape in half and cut it in the shape of a heart. It reminds me of making heart shaped cards with construction paper as a kid 🙂

How-to-make-a-paper-heart

Like this! photo cred: inmyownstyle.com

I’m only showing you my thumbnail because I ended up smudging the hearts on several nails (the worst!). I stuck the tape onto a piece of paper to keep it from sticking when I folded it in half, then peeled it off the paper. I used a basic black and white polish, and a sparkly red polish for the hearts.

photo cred: hercampus.com

I hope everyone has a lovely Valentine’s Day! The boyfriend and I will have a simple dinner date, but since he has an early start for work the next day we won’t be out long. I’ll probably hang out with my gals after calling it a night with him (Galentine’s!). What are you up to this weekend? Anything special planned?

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Nails

Leave a Reply

