FOTD Ft. ELF Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyehadow ‘Soiree’

IMG_1124

Swatches- Top: Milani eyeliner Middle: ELF Soiree eyeshadow Bottom: Jordana Matte Dare

Hi guys, I’m back for a FOTD. For some reason I really love these kinds of posts 🙂 I’m especially inspired to do these when I’m trying products that are new to me or I particularly like the way a makeup look turned out. It’s just fun to play with makeup!I picked up a couple of the ELF Long lasting lustrous eyeshadows at Target, as well as the Baked Blush in the shade Pinktastic. I’ve had the shadow for awhile now but I hadn’t used it because I wasn’t entirely sure how to…it has a very fluffy moussey texture, and it’s very sparkly. It doesn’t really have enough pigment on it’s own but it works well as an eyeshadow topper. So that’s how I used it! I used Mauve from the Lorac Pro palette all over my lid and then Taupe in my crease. I then used the ELF shadow in Soiree and patted it on top of my lid with my finger. It has a lovely sparkly effect. I then lined my upper lash line with a brown eyeliner by Milani. On my lips I dabbed Jordana Matte Dare to give the look of a berry stain.
IMG_1119

Products Used

Face: Boots No7 Matte Makeup Base and Smashbox Photofinish primer (mixed), Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous and Garnier BB cream for oily skin (mixed), Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer (Light), Maybelline Dream Wonder powder (Classic Ivory), Rimmel Natural Bronzer, Benefit Rockateur blush, ELF Pinktastic blush (highlight), Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda Concealer palette

Eyes: Anastasia Dipbrow (Medium Brown), Covergirl Olay concealer (eyeshadow base), Lorac Pro Palette Mauve on lid and Taupe in crease, ELF Long-lasting lustrous eyeshadow (Soiree) on lid, Milani Liquif’eye eyeliner, Maybelline Falsies mascara,

Lips: Jordana matte lipstick Matte Dare

Hope you enjoyed this look, thanks for reading!

-S

8 thoughts on “FOTD Ft. ELF Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyehadow ‘Soiree’

Leave a Reply

