NOTD 1/5/15 Milani Neon Fresh Teal & NYC Top of the Gold

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c94/81094031/files/2015/01/img_0943.pngHello dearies! Just a quick NOTD plus my thoughts on the nail polishes used. It’s my first time using both nail polishes, even though they aren’t new by any means. I used Milani Neon Fresh Teal as a base and NYC Top of the Gold on about half of each nail. I was trying to go for a gradient effect but the glitter flakies in the NYC polish weren’t cooperating with me. I still like the end result though.

Milani Fresh Teal is described pretty well in it’s name-it’s a lovely teal color, although I wouldn’t describe it as being neon. The formula was very easy to work with, not thick or goopy at all. It was pretty opaque in the first coat, but I did two coats to make it even since I’m not the neatest when I paint my nails. I don’t think you can find this polish in most stores anymore-I actually found it at the Dollar Tree, and I think it may have been a limited edition release. You may be able to find it online or at the Dollar Tree like I did. Side note- Don’t you love the Dollar Tree? I love finding random makeup or nail polish there for only $1!

NYC Top of the Gold is a clear nail polish base with gold flakies in it. This one was a little goopy and thick, and not too many flakies came off with each stroke. That made it hard to attempt a gradient with, but I think it would still be nice as a simple topcoat to glam up any nail polish color. I found this polish on clearance at CVS, and you may still be able to find it there or other drugstores. I think it came out to 50 cents, so I’m not terribly disappointed about its goopy formula.

Thanks for reading, Happy Monday! It’s cold over here in Chicago, and it’s only supposed to get colder this week 😦 I hope the weather is more bearable where you are!

-S

Leave a Reply

