FOTD 12/30/14 Maybelline for the win

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c94/81094031/files/2014/12/img_0877.jpg

Hello darlings! Here is a FOTD. No special occasion, I was just going to work-doesn’t mean I can’t have fun with makeup! I decided to use Milani Bella Copper because I’m in obsessed with how coppery and sparkly it is. I realized when I took a picture of the products I used that almost half of them were Maybelline. It wasn’t intentional but I guess I’m on a Maybelline kick lately haha.

Here is what I used-

Face: Boots No7 Beautifully Matte primer and Smashbox photofinish primer (I mix a little of each because the Boots primer is thick and flakes when I use it on its own >_<), Maybelline Dream Pure BB cream (light), NYX dark circle concealer (light), Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer (light), Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder (classic ivory), Tarte Park Avenue Princess contour kit (blush, bronzer, and highlight)

Eyebrows: Anastasia Brow pomade (medium brown)

Eyes: Makeup Geek Creme Brulee and Cocoa Bear mixed in the crease, Milani Bella Gold all over the lid, Lorac Pro2 Buff for a browbone highlight and Snow and Beige to highlight the inner corners, Maybelline Falsies mascara

Lips: Maybelline Matte Lipstick in Touch of Spice

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c94/81094031/files/2014/12/img_0874.png

The highlights for me were the copper eyes and mauvey brown lips, as well as the maybelline bb cream (new to me, review to come!)

What brand to you find yourself using a lot of?

Thanks for reading! =)

-S

Leave a Reply

