NOTD Milani Golden Romance + Sinful Colors Vacation Time

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c94/81094031/files/2014/12/img_0830.pngHi everyone! Quick NOTD post featuring Milani Golden Romance and Sinful Colors Vacation Time. The Milani polish has a gold glitter base with different sized pink/rose gold glitters. I found this polish at Walgreens on clearance for less than $3 recently (among other goodies, so go to your Walgreens and CVS to see what’s on clearance!). When I saw the rose gold tones in the larger glitters I knew I had to have it. I used Sinful Colors Vacation Time as a base- it is a darkened pinky/salmon color, so I thought that would go nicely with the rose gold tones in the Milani polish.

As you can probably see in the pictures above, Milani Golden Romance is just insane. You know how a lot of glitter polishes have that problem of not enough glitter coming off on application? Yeah this polish has the opposite problem- a crazy amount of glitter comes off on each swipe. It gave a very beautiful effect, almost like there’s liquid gold on my nails. It also dried very quickly so that was convenient. I was trying to go for a more sheer application so the Sinful Colors shade could show underneath, but alas it was pretty much overtaken by the Milani polish. It does look very pretty though so I’m not too disappointed. Next time I would only use this for an accent nail so that my nails aren’t like a glitter explosion. I’m sure this manicure will wear like iron because of the glitter, and I’m not looking forward to attempting to take it off >_< I’ll worry more about that when the time comes….

Do you like to use glitter nail polishes? What are your favorites? I have such a love/hate relationship with them- they look so beautiful but they are the devil to take off, and sometimes I just don’t have the patience.

Leave a Reply

