/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c94/81094031/files/2014/12/img_0724.jpg

My apologies for the bad lighting! >.<

Hi everyone! I just wanted to share a quick FOTD worn for sushi night with friends (we did the all you can eat deal and proceeded to eat fifty ponds of sushi…did we have stomachaches? Yes. Was it worth it? Damn straight!). Featured products are the Milani Bella Eyes eyeshadow in Bella Copper and Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Standout which are new to me.

Face:

Make Up Forever powder foundation shade 113

NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Light

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer/Highlighter in Fair/Light

Tarte Park Avenue Princess Bronzer and highlighter from Park Avenue Princess contour kit

Benefit Coralista blush

Sonia Kashuk Hidden agenda concealer palette

Eyes:

Covergirl & Olay simply ageless concealer in Light as an eyeshadow base

Makeup Geek eyeshadow Creme Brulee in the crease and Cocoa Bear in the outer corner

Milani Bella Copper eyeshadow all over the lid

Lorac Pro2 Palette Buff & Beige on brownbone and inner corner

L’oreal gel eyeliner

Maybelline Falsies mascara

Anastasia Brow Pomade in Medium Brown

Lips:

Revlon Colorburst matte balm Standout

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c94/81094031/files/2014/12/img_0735.jpg

Revlon matte balm Standout (left) Milani  Bella Copper (right) (flash)

Love love love the lippie and eyeshadow! Bella Copper is such a pretty sparkly copper-y color. I can’t say I own anything similar to it. It’s my first eyeshadow from this line, and I’m definitely impressed! It has good pigmentation, but I layered it to get its full intensity. It’s best applied with your finger to control fallout and get the most pigmentation. I haven’t tried it wet but I’m sure it would produce a nice foiled effect.

Standout is a very nice red, kind of a nice neutral/cooler toned red that would probably look great on any skin tone. It fellt very velvety on the lips when applied and wore well without feeling drying. The crayon applicator makes it really easy to apply. It did eventually fade in the middle after eating and left me with the dreaded ring around the lips (rather upset that my friends didn’t inform me about it haha!)  I own a few other shades of the Revlon matte balms and they are all quite nice – the shade Sultry is a favorite of mine.

After swatching Bella Copper it made me think of Trick from the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette but when swatched next to each other you can see they are quite different.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c94/81094031/files/2014/12/img_0738-0.jpg

Bella Copper (left) and Trick (right)

Bella copper is more orange toned while Trick is more pinky-toned. Bella Copper reminds me of the color of a new penny, while Trick looks more like a rose gold color. Both are sparkly and have a little fallout when applied.

Overall, I was impressed by the Bella Eyes line by Milani. I really liked the copper shade, I think its quite unique and a steal at less than $5. None of the other colors really caught my eye at the time but maybe I will buy more down the line.

Hope you enjoyed! Do you have any of the Milani Bella Eyes eyeshadows? What shades are your favorites?

 

FOTD + mini reviews

2 thoughts on “FOTD + mini reviews

Leave a Reply

